A Storm of Light - And We Wept The Black Ocean Within

A Storm of Light is a band from Brooklyn, New York, United States which is sometimes referred to as post-metal. Critic Leech has described them as “doom metal / post-rock”. A Storm of Light, was started in 2007 by Josh Graham, who has been a longtime visual collaborator of the band Neurosis. Josh left the group Red Sparowes, of which he was a founding member to focus on Storm.

The end of times is a concept that’s been with mankind since he first began daubing blood and ash on cave walls, and now Brooklyn’s heaviest of hitters A Storm of Light are picking up the baton with their latest masterpiece, “Forgive Us Our Trespasses.”

The band have already proven themselves master storytellers, their acclaimed 2008 debut “And We Wept the Black Ocean Within” sending shockwaves through the avant metal underground with its bracken-draped tales of seafaring woe and this year’s “Primitive North” collaboration with Nadja cementing their status as leading lights in the ever-shifting realms of metal’s experimental fringes.

(continued on Last.fm)

If you like Sludge, this is for you. If you like post-apocalyptic atmospheres, this is a must-have. It's just like Neurosis with other unique atmospheres and even more exciting vocals.

A Storm Of Light - And We Wept The Black Ocean Within

(Neurot Recordings / 2008 / Sludge / v0)

01. Adrift (The Albatross I) 1:47
02. Vast And Endless 7:26
03. Black Ocean 9:10
04. Thunderhead 7:53
05. Undertow (The Albatross II) 3:15
06. Mass 8:04
07. Leaden Tide 7:49
08. Breach (The Albatross III) 2:06
09. Descent 5:00
10. Iron Heart 10:20

Buy | Mediafire | Facebook

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen